waiting and tired

Ok, let’s not start on a negative note. That is not the Three Stone Steps way. But, I find myself waiting a great deal. In fact, I feel as though I’ve been waiting so much that I have the Kinks song in my head…..but, I’m not tired of waiting for YOU, really….I’m just a little tired and I feel as though a lot of waiting.

The Kinks – Tired Of Waiting For You

So, what I am waiting for? It’s noting existential. I’m waiting for a new shipment of messenger bags, wallets, big bags, little bags, and jewelry rolls to make it from Cambodia to Three Stone Steps’ world wide headquarters here in lovely Baltimore, Maryland USA.

And, here in Maryland, yesterday we had, what the talking heads were fond of calling the Potomac Primary. (What would they have done if the river not touching the three jurisdictions of Maryland, Virginia, and the District of Columbia not started with a “p?” I think they loved the alliteration….) Anyway, I digress. Being the political nerd that I am, I was waiting, waiting for election results. Unfortunately, here in the land of Three Stone Steps world headquarters, we were slammed by a nasty ice storm, so a judge decided the polls should be open an extra 90 minutes (a move that I applaud by the way), which delayed my scrutinizing the results for an entire hour and a half.

Other than that, I’m waiting for a few phone calls and emails to be returned.

It’s not all that bad, since this waiting and tired spell of mine (it’s just today) made me realize just how much I actually liked the Kinks!

Back soon in a rosy mood!

Leave a comment

Filed under kinks, new products, politics

Leave a Reply

