More fun with spray paint

Since the demise of Venus, which you can read about here,  I’ve felt a lack of chartreuse in my life.  I also realized that it’s been over a week since I picked up a spray paint can.

I just transformed this ridiculous looking towel rack that I picked up in at a garage sale to something that I just hope will catch people’s attention.

Here’s the before:

towel rack in chrome

sort of 70s, but not in a good, retro way

The after:

rack in chartruse

better, yes?

Although the gifting season is winding down, you can check this out Monday and Tuesday, December 19th and 20th at the wonderful Downtown Holiday Market.  This spiffy rack may make its debut on Saturday, where I’ll be set up in my neighborhood for the Butchers Hill Studios Holiday Show,  at 16 N Maderia (in a very cool studio a few doors west of Fayette Street).   And, almost certain you’ll be able to check out my spray painting prowess at The Flea Market at Eastern Market on Sunday.

Leave a comment

Filed under Christmas, hanukkah, holiday shopping

Leave a Reply

