Friday Photo: Tree of Peep/s

What a weekend.  There’s O’s opening day today (where hope springs eternal), Easter, and Passover.  And, tomorrow is the Southwest Waterfront Fireworks Festival  in DC. (I’ll be at the Very Cherry Marketplace there.  And, yes, I wish this event had a pithier name.)  Sunday, I’ll be back at the Under the JFK Farmers’ Market.

With so many spring-y activities, I bring you a spring-y photo:  a Peep tree.  (I did look for a matzoh or a roasted lamb shank tree, but no luck.)

Whatever you celebrate, even if it’s just the arrival of Spring, I hope you have a great weekend.

 

peep tree

pinus peepus

Leave a comment

Filed under Baltimore, friday photo

Leave a Reply

